The GalileoMobile team is formed by volunteers from many different nationalities and spread all around the world. The team consists of young astronomers, science educators and science communicators, who provide a wide variety of perspectives and expertise.

For a brief description of their duties, place your cursor on top of their pictures.

To meet the Constellation team, check out its official site.

Diego Torres Machado (Brazil)

Diego Torres Machado - Brazil

Physicist at the Institute of Theoretical Physics - Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Eduardo Monfardini Penteado (Brazil)

Eduardo Monfardini Penteado - Brazil

Astrophysicist at the Institute for Molecules and Materials, Nijmegen, Netherlands

Eva Ntormousi (Greece)

Eva Ntormousi - Greece

Astronomer at the CEA, Saclay, France

Fabio del Sordo (Italy)

Fabio del Sordo - Italy

Astrophysicist at Yale University, New Haven, USA, and Nordita, Stockholm, Sweden.

Sandra Benítez-Herrera (Spain)

Felipe Carrelli - Brazil

Independent Filmmaker currently based in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Francesca Fragkoudi - Cyprus

Astrophysicist at Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Marseille, France

Jorge Rivero González (Spain)

Jorge Rivero González - Spain

Astrophysicist and Science Communicator at Leiden University, Leiden, the Netherlands

Marja Seidel (Germany)

Marja Seidel- Germany

Astrophysicist at the Observatories of the Carnegie Institution of Science, Pasadena, USA

Mayte Vasquez (USA)

Mayte Vasquez - USA

Space Physicist at DLR, Munich, Germany

Nuno Gomes (Portugal)

Nuno Gomes - Portugal

Astronomer at SIM/CENTRA/FEUP, FCUP, Porto, Portugal

Patrícia Figueiró Spinelli (Brazil)

Patrícia Figueiró Spinelli - Brazil

Astrophysicist and Public Astronomer at Museu de Astronomia e Ciências Afins, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Philippe Kobel (Switzerland)

Philippe Kobel - Switzerland

Physics teacher at Gymnase du Bugnon and physicist at LMH-EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland

Ana Paula Germano (Brazil)

Ana Paula Germano - Brazil

Museu de Astronomia e Ciências Afins, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Sandra Benítez-Herrera (Spain)

Sandra Benítez-Herrera - Spain

Educator at Museu de Astronomia e Ciências Afins, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil


Bárbara Rojas-Ayala (Chile)

Bárbara Rojas-Ayala - Chile

Astronomer at the Institute for Astronomy and Space Sciences, Porto, Portugal

Eleftheria Tsourlidaki (Greece)

Eleftheria Tsourlidaki - Greece

Astronomy Outreach at Ellinogermaniki Agogi, Research and Development Department, Pallini, Greece

Lina Canas (Portugal)

Lina Canas - Portugal

Astronomy outreach content developer at NUCLIO - Núcleo Interativo de Astronomia, Porto, Portugal

Margherita Molaro - Italy

Astrophysicist at Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics, Garching, Germany

Milagros Varguez (Mexico)

Milagros Varguez - Mexico

Science Communicator at Tecnológico de Monterrey, Monterrey, Mexico

Pedro Borges Silva (Portugal)

Pedro Borges Silva - Portugal

Public outreach activity developer at +Ciência, Porto, Portugal

Silvia Bonoli (Italy)

Silvia Bonoli - Italy

Astronomer at CEFCA, Teruel, Spain

Stephanie Juneau (Canada)

Stephanie Juneau - Canada

CEA, Saclay, France

William Schoenell (Brazil)

William Schoenell - Brazil

Astronomer at IAA-CSIC, Granada, Spain


Aida del Pilar Becerra Becerra (Colombia): Team member between 2008 and 2012, currently collaborator of GalileoMobile Constellation

David Bühler (Germany): Team member between 2011 and 2015

Federico Stasyszyn (Argentina): Team member between 2008 and 2010, currently collaborator of GalileoMobile Constellation

Iulia Chifu (Romania): Team member between 2011 and 2012

Jayant Joshi (India): Team member between 2012 and 2014

Jesus Zendejas (Mexico): Team member between 2010 and 2012

Karsten Schindler (Germany): Team member between 2011 and 2012

Linda Strubbe (USA): Team member between 2012 and 2014

María Dasí Espuig (Spain): Team member between 2009 and 2016

Maya Barlev (USA): Team member between 2013 and 2014

Megha Bhatt (India): Team member between 2011 - 2014

Meghi Rodrigues (Brasil): Team member between 2010 - 2016

Miriam Campos (Argentina): Team member 2008 - 2011, currently collaborator of GalileoMobile Constellation

Simon Candelaresi (Italy): Team member between 2011 - 2013

Victor Silva (Chile): Team member between 2008 - 2010


Jose Luis Pinar Gamez (Spain): Collaborator between 2010 - 2011

Sebastian Berning (Germany): Collaborator between 2008 - 2011